Oscar Lang returns with new track, ‘A Song About Me’ – listen

It is the first single to be taken from Oscar's forthcoming album 'Look Now'.

Oscar Lang has returned with new track, ‘A Song About Me’.

It is the first single to be taken from Oscar’s forthcoming album ‘Look Now’, set to be released on 21st July via Dirty Hit.

About the track, Oscar says: “’A Song About Me’ is a break up song that is honest and open but self-aware. I wanted to write in a similar world to you’re so vain by Carly Simon or love song by Sara Bareilles. A break up song for all the people that have had their hearts broken, it’s got bit of bite but at the end of the day means well. I took influence for the sound from classic songwriters like Billy Joel, Paul McCartney and mixed them with a bit of 90s Britpop a la Verve and Oasis.”

The full track listing for ‘Look Now’ reads:

1. A Song About Me
2. Everything Unspoken
3. Crawl
4. Leave Me Alone
5. Blow Ur Cash
6. Circle Line
7. Take Me Apart
8. On God
9. One Foot First
10. When You Were A Child (feat. Molly Payton)

You can check out ‘A Song About Me’ here:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer