Oscar Lang has dropped a new album teaser, ‘Write Me A Letter’

His debut full-length is coming in August.
Photo credit: Jordan Curtis Hughes

Oscar Lang has shared another teaser track from his upcoming debut album.

His first full-length, ‘Chew The Scenery’ follows on from loads of EPs – three from last year alone – and will arrive on 13th August via Dirty Hit.

“‘Write Me A Letter’ is an ode to the softer side of my music, it was written about my girlfriend just before she was about to leave to go on tour for a few months,” Oscar explains of the new drop. “I think the notion of a handwritten letter is old-fashioned, but oddly charming.”

Check it out below, and catch Oscar on tour this October.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Our Feature Presentation
  2. 21st Century Hobby
  3. I Could Swear
  4. Stuck
  5. Yeah!
  6. Headphones
  7. Write Me A Letter
  8. Intermission
  9. Are You Happy
  10. Quarter Past Nine
  11. Take Time Out
  12. Final Call
  13. Thank You

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'