Owen previews new album with ‘Settled Down’

The album's due next month through Wichita.
Owen – the solo project of American Football frontman Mike Kinsella – has previewed his upcoming album with a new track.

Check out ‘Settled Down’ below. It’s the second to be taken from the new full-length, following ‘Lost’.

‘The King Of Whys’ will be released on 29th July through Wichita Recordings, followed by a few tour dates in London this winter:


21 London St. Pancras Old Church

23 London The Forge

24 London The Forge

25 London St. Pancras Old Church

‘The King of Whys’’ full track listing is as follows:

1. Empty Bottle

2. The Desperate

3. Settled Down

4. Lovers Come and Go

5. Tourniquet

6. A Burning Soul

7. Saltwater

8. An Island

9. Sleep is a Myth

10. Lost

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer