Palehound contemplates what might have been with new track ‘Independence Day’

The song follows the previous singles 'My Evil' and 'The Clutch'.

Palehound has shared another taste of their upcoming album with the release of the track ‘Independence Day’.

The song follows the previous singles ‘My Evil’ and ‘The Clutch’, both of which are featured on ‘Eye On The Bat’, set to drop on July 14th under Polyvinyl Record Co.

El Kempner explains: “The ending of a relationship that spanned the majority of my twenties illuminated a forked road that daunted me. In the aftermath of our breakup, I found myself dwelling on what that other life would have been like and who I would have become had we chosen differently, or even if circumstance or tragedy had chosen for us.”

Listen to ‘Independence Day’, and check out the full tracklist for ‘Eye On The Bat’ below:

1. Good Sex
2. Independence Day
3. The Clutch
4. Eye On The Bat
5. U Want It U Got It
6. Route 22
7. My Evil
8. Head Like Soup
9. Right About You
10. Fadin

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'