Paul McCartney has announced ‘McCartney II Imagined’, featuring Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Damon Albarn, Beck and more

You can check out Dominic Fike's version of 'The Kiss of Venus' now.
Photo credit: Mary McCartney

Paul McCartney has announced a new album, featuring other artists covering last year’s album ‘McCartney III’.

Titled ‘McCartney III Imagined’, the release was first teased via a video on Wednesday (10th March). It’ll feature the likes of Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Damon Albarn, Beck, Blood Orange and more reimagining tracks from the record, and will drop on 16th April.

As a first taster of what to expect, you can check out Dominic Fike‘s version of ‘The Kiss of Venus’, which you can check out below.

The tracklisting, which was personally curated by McCartney, reads:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

* Physical release exclusive track

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album