PAWS confront their fears for the future with new single and video, ‘One Nation Under Dog’

Their new album's coming in October.
Photo Credit: Nicky Murray

PAWS have shared a new single and video, ‘One Nation Under Dog’.

The tracks are from the band’s upcoming self-titled album, which will be released on 27th October via Ernest Jenning Record Co. accompanied by a co-headliner tour with Worriers, and their own dates in December.

Phillip Jon Taylor says of the track: “‘One Nation Under Dog’ is rooted in my fears for the future and feeling helpless; climate change, how we all interact with each other socially whilst tech advancement and social expectation in that world ramps up and on. The title isn’t some big statement or anything. We just like the play on words for such a big statement.”

He continues: “The main riff for this song sat for ages in a “paws?” marked folder for when Josh and I could get together. Some things I write feel like they can only be a PAWS tune so it’s cool when it pans out and I like the track. It definitely feels like a staple PAWS song. It could be off any of the previous records and fit in… I like that.”

Check it out below, and find the band’s tour dates after the jump.

PAWS will play:

6 The Craufurd Arms – Milton Keynes
7 Voodoo Daddy’s Showroom – Norwich
8 Crofter’s Rights – Bristol
9 Bunkhouse – Swansea
10 Factory – Manchester
12 The Bootleg Social – Blackpool
14 Future Yard – Birkenhead
15 New Cross Inn – London
16 Junction – Plymouth

7 – Aberdeen – Tunnels
8 – Edinburgh – Wee Red Bar
9 – Glasgow – Poetry Club
13 – London – Sebright Arms

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'