Peace have announced their new album, ‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’

It's out this May, and they're hitting the road too!
Peace have announced their brand new album, and a UK tour for this May.

Titled ‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’, the band’s third album is set to arrive on 4th May via new label Ignition Records.

Recorded in a farmhouse in the middle of a forest, frontman Harry Koisser says: “I was a total townie. I spent six months out in an actual forest. It was very Hobbit-ish, very Hobbit-esque. Extremely isolating and scary”.

Recorded with Simon Felice (Bat For Lashes), Harry goes on to explains “Simone doesn’t do any sounds. He gets into your soul. He’ll take you into a room and touch your heart, he’ll drive you down into the Catskill Mountains and say, ‘Smell the pines! Go and splash your face in the stream!’ Then he’ll take you back to the studio.

“I never ever thought I could sing like that. Simone found that. He physically massaged it out of my chest with his hands.”

The title-track of the record is described in a press release as ‘classic McCartney meets ‘Be Here Now’ Oasis with a little interjection of a gospel-loving Primal Scream’. I wrote it in my own headspace and then it became more important as time went on,” Harry reveals. “I love the idea that rock & roll is not dead, it’s still here pushing the message that if you’re too busy to change the world just be a bit kinder. That’s the simplest way to make the world a better place.”

Peace hit the road to support the record from 5th May, where they’ll play sets at both Live At Leeds and Newcastle’s Meet The North. They’ll then head to Liverpool Sound City before taking on their own headline shows in Glasgow, Sheffield, York, Derby, Hull, Norwich, London, Southampton, Bristol, Reading, Leicester and Birmingham. You can check out the dates, the track list and artwork for ‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’, and the most recent track from the record ‘Power’ below.


5 Leeds, Live At Leeds

5 Newcastle Meet The North

6 Liverpool, Sound City

8 Glasgow, Saint Luke’s

9 Sheffield, The Leadmill

11 York, Fibbers

12 Derby, The Venue

13 Hull, The Welly Club

15 Norwich, The Waterfront

16 London, The O2 Forum

19 Southampton, Engine Rooms

20 Bristol, SWX

22 Reading, Sub89

23 Leicester, Dryden Street Social

24 Birmingham, O2 Academy

‘Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll’ track list:


Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll


You Don’t Walk Away From Love

From Under Liquid Glass



Shotgun Hallelujah

Just A Ride

Choose Love

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Here's what it looked like when The Hives played Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Brooke Combe headlined one of Dork's stages at Live At Leeds In The Park, and it looked like this
Check out these photos of CMAT being typically brilliant at Live At Leeds In The Park