Peaness sign to Alcopop! Records for new EP, ‘Are You Sure?’

"We're really happy to become part of team Alcopop!"
Indie-pop trio Peaness have signed to Alcopop! Records for the release of a new EP.

Titled ‘Are You Sure?’ and due later this year, the release follows on from AA Single ‘Same Place’ / ‘Seafoam Islands’, released 27th January via Odd Box Records, and has a “coming-of-age vibe.”

“‘Are You Sure?’ is a continuation of the sound we started to create on our last EP [2015’s ‘No Fun’],” the band explain. “All our songs have similar themes and subjects, we write about the things that frustrate us, the things we love…

“It has a coming-of-age vibe which we feel that most people at the moment, not just our generation, can relate to. There are tracks about wasting resources, a particular group of politicians, staying in the same town for years with the same group of friends, and escapism.”

“Signing with Alcopop! has already been such a joy,” they continue. “Jack [Clothier, label boss] is totally on the same page as us for what we want as a band, which makes everything super easy and positive. We’re really happy to become part of team Alcopop! PEAS AND LOVE.”

Jack adds: ”To put it frankly, Peaness are pretty much THE best band I’ve heard in the last few months – and working with them already has been a total joy! They’ve achieved stacks already, and we’re really excited to get on board and help out.

“The EP hasn’t left my head for weeks. It’s infectious, brilliant, DIY-influenced indie-pop genius, if you ask me – which you probably didn’t.”

More news of the EP will be revealed shortly, and in the meantime, you can catch the band on tour around the UK:


06 London – Paper Dress

10 Liverpool – The Magnet

17 Chester – Telford’s Warehouse

19 Cardiff – Four Bars

21 Bath – Komedia

23 Sheffield – Old Crown


07 Manchester – Castle Hotel

11 Leicester – Indiepop All Dayer – Firebug

22 Manchester – Soup Kitchen (Record Store Day)

23 Chester – Alexanders

30 Liverpool – FestEvol – Invisible Wind Factory

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Blu DeTiger: "I'm creating my own path"
The Streets, Jungle and Cian Ducrot are the latest headliners for Live at The Piece Hall
Blossoms have shared a new Vince Clarke remix of their recent single 'To Do List (After The Breakup)'