Penelope Isles have unveiled another new album taster, ‘Terrified’

It's taken from their forthcoming album 'Which Way To Happy'.
Photo credit: Parri Thomas.

Penelope Isles have revealed another taster of their forthcoming album ‘Which Way To Happy’ in the form of new track, ‘Terrified’.

It’s the latest cut to preview the upcoming full-length, which is set to drop on 5th November.

Frontman Jack Wolter explains: “It’s about those days when you’re dying inside but have to pop out to the shop, bumping into someone, having to put on a magic show, pretending to appear that everything is OK. It’s a song that has such a happy-fun-summery exterior but lyrically is totally the opposite. It’s one of self-doubt, displacement and finding something really terrifying to handle.

“Sometimes we hide a lot behind ourselves. ‘Terrified’ was an outlet for me to be able to tackle scary thoughts and worries in more of an abstract way. Things can seem impossible to talk about and articulate sometimes. I feel that making this album has enabled me and my sister Lily to open up a lot more and be honest with our songs as it just makes them so much more real.”

You can check out new track ‘Terrified’ below.

Penelope Isles are set to hit the road later this year. You can catch them at:

20 London Shacklewell Arms
24 Bristol Exchange
25 Cambridge Portland Arms
26 Manchester Gullivers – Tickets
27 Chester St. Marys

10 Brighton Concorde 2

26 Cardiff Clwb Ifor BachTickets
29 Nottingham BodegaTickets

9 Leeds Brudenell Social ClubTickets
11 Exeter CavernTickets
16 York The Fulford ArmsTickets
17 Newcastle Cluny 2Tickets
24 St Albans The HornTickets

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'