Petite Meller has dropped her debut album

Check out 'Lil Empire' now.
Sorry Thom Yorke, but Petite Meller has “surprise” dropped her debut album, ‘Lil Empire’.

The release – available now via all your usual outlets, and streaming on Spotify (below) – sees her collaborate with a long list of names, including Pnau (‘Lil Love’) and Shamir (‘Geez’).

“‘Lil Empire’ is a journey through unconscious childhood mémoires of Dizzy Gillespie’s sax, Paul Simon’s Graceland album, and my mom singing me a French chanson by Charles Aznavour,” explains Meller.

“The songs were written and recorded between Brixton in the UK, Stockholm and Los Angeles, with writers and producers who became friends along the way: Jocke Ahlund, Craigie Dodds, Nick Littlemore and Peter Mayes, and Shamir, who dive with me into my pain and rise me up with euphoric, joyful rhythms.

“This album is a voyage and my ear is my compass. This is an album to dance to. Life is absurd, enjoy the ride, as you are part of it. Welcome to my Lil Empire.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Flute

2. Hawaii

3. Milk Bath

4. Baby Love

5. America

6. Lil Love

7. Power

8. Backpack

9. Barbaric

10. Argentina

11. Grace

12. Geez

Connie Campsie's new single was inspired by acting like a creeper - check out 'Burner'
Kynsy has signed to Nice Swan Records for her new single 'Money'
Molly Payton has shared her new single 'Accelerate', and some tour news