Petrol Girls are releasing a new EP this September

"We wrote the EP right in the middle of the political shit storm that was 2017."

Petrol Girls have announced a new three-track EP.

Due on 14th September, it’s titled ‘The Future Is Dark’ and will feature recent single ‘Survivor’, alongside ‘Sister’ and ‘Strike’.

“We wrote the EP right in the middle of the political shit storm that was 2017,” says vocalist Ren Aldridge, “and Rebecca Solnit’s writing definitely helped me to not become totally overwhelmed! It really helped me to zoom out and to see each political battle as part of a bigger movement with a history of slowly pushing things in a better direction. It makes me feel tiny but part of something huge, like when it’s dark but you look up and there’s loads of stars.”

The band are on the road throughout much of September, and will also appear at Reading & Leeds, and Loud Women Fest in London too. 

The tour will visit:

24 UK, Reading Festival
25 UK, Leeds Festival

11 Austria, Wiener Neustadt, Triebwerk
13 Germany, Munich, Baracke
14 UK, Bristol, Mother’s Ruin
15 UK, London, Tufnell Park Dome – Loud Women Fest
17 France, Paris, Olympic Cafe
18 Netherlands, Amsterdam, Cinetol
20 Germany, Hamburg, Reeperbahn Festival
21 Spain, Madrid, Sala Wurlitzer
22 Spain, Valencia, Alberto Quimera Festival
25 Sweden, Stockholm, Kafe 44
27 Germany, Kiel, Kieler Schaubude
29 Germany, Berlin, Scharni 38
30 Czech Republic, Prague 7, Cross Club

1 Czech Republic, Brno, Kabinet Můz
4 Poland, Poznan, Pod Minoga
5 Poland, Warsaw, Klub Poglos
6 Austria, Vienna, EKH

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album