Phoebe Bridgers has announced her new album, ‘Punisher’

Check out the second track to be taken from it, 'Kyoto'.

Phoebe Bridgers has announced plans for her much anticipated second solo album, ‘Punisher’.

After the debuting of the first track from it, ‘Garden Song’, a few weeks back, today she’s also debuting another cut from the record, ‘Kyoto’.

Written on her first trip to Japan in February 2019, you can check it out below.

The initial plan for the ‘Kyoto’ video was to shoot in Japan in March 2020. That was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, so it was completed with green screen in Los Angeles. Bridgers explains: “this song is about impostor syndrome. About being in Japan for the first time, somewhere I’ve always wanted to go, and playing my music to people who want to hear it, feeling like I’m living someone else’s life. I dissociate when bad things happen to me, but also when good things happen. It can feel like I’m performing what I think I’m supposed to be like. I wrote this one as a ballad first, but at that point I was so sick of recording slow songs, it turned into this.”

‘Punisher’ is set to arrive on 19th June 2020. The tracklist reads:

1. DVD Menu
2. Garden Song
3. Kyoto
4. Punisher
5. Halloween
6. Chinese Satellite
7. Moon Song
8. Savior Complex
9. ICU
10. Graceland Too
11. I Know The End

Frozemode have dropped their new single 'Black Hole', exploring themes of introspection and escapism
Graphic Nature have released a new single about the attraction of the shiny new thing, 'Human'
Gut Health drops new single 'Separate States' and announces European tour dates