Pinkshift announce their debut album, ‘Love Me Forever’

It will arrive on 21st October via Hopeless Records.

Pinkshift have announced their debut album, ‘Love Me Forever’.

Set to drop on 21st October via Hopeless Records, it was recorded with Will Yip and includes both previous single ‘nothing (in my head)’ and a new track ‘i’m not crying, you’re crying’.

“We were concerned this wouldn’t feel like an actual album, but because we all worked on it together throughout this period of time, it feels really cohesive,” vocalist Ashrita Kumar explains. “It defines an era of our lives.”

Drummer Myron Houngbedji continues: “With everything that’s going on – both in the world and in our own lives – it feels like it was a very transitional period that influenced what we were writing about. They all have similar themes.”

On ‘i’m not crying, you’re crying’, Kumar reveals: “‘crying’ is the one song on the record that I didn’t start with a particular direction, just raw and unfiltered emotion. As the first song on Love Me Forever, it kicks the record off with a panicked denial – an immediately attacking response to the question of ‘are you okay?’ untrusting and doubtful of the intent and sincerity of that question.”

Bambie Thug has unveiled a huge new headline tour for autumn: "Expect magic, music and more"
STONE have dropped their hard-hitting new single, 'Save Me'
Saloon Dion's new video for 'Struck' really sucks (because they're vampires, obviously)