Pip Blom have released “one of the loudest songs” on their upcoming album, new single ‘Get Back’

It's a new cut from their upcoming album, due in October.

Pip Blom have released a new single, ‘Get Back’.

It’s the latest cut from ‘Bobbie’, their third full-length, which is set for release on 20th October via Heavenly Recordings.

Pip comments: “One of the things I am most happy with on this album is the vocal sound. My voice sounds warm and intimate, but also punchy and fierce at other times. During the recording of the vocals in the chorus, we laughed a lot because it turned out to be quite difficult to say Get Back so many times in a row. I love how Get Back is both a rock song but still sounds very produced. A recurring phenomenon on Bobbie is the vocals with a lot of autotune, which can also be heard in the bridge of this song. Get Back may be one of the loudest songs on the album, yet Claudius managed to give it an even bigger lift in volume and intensity in the last chorus. Hats off :)”

Check it out below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Not Tonight
  2. Tiger
  3. Red
  4. Kiss Me By Candlelight
  5. I Can Be Your Man
  6. Where’d You Get My Number
  7. Brand New Car
  8. Is This Love?
  9. Fantasies
  10. Again
  11. Get Back
  12. 7 Weeks

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'