Poliça and s t a r g a z e have teamed up for a collaborative album

It will be released via Transgressive Records next February.
Poliça and Berlin-based chamber orchestra s t a r g a z e are going to release a collaborative album early next year.

Due on 16th February, ‘Music For The Long Emergency’ will be released via Transgressive Records and comes preceded by the track ‘How Is This Happening’.

The groups previously worked together reinterpreting Steve Reich’s 1973 composition ‘Music For Pieces Of Wood’ on ‘Bruise Blood: Reimagining Steve Reich’s ‘Music for Pieces of Wood’’, which came out earlier this year.

Listen to ‘How Is This Happening’ below.

The track listing for ‘Music For The Long Emergency’ is as follows:

1. Fake Like

2. Marrow

3. Speaking Of Ghost

4. Agree

5. Cursed

6. How Is This Happening

7. Music For The Long Emergency

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'