Poppy has announced her new album, ‘Zig’

The news comes alongside a taster of the album, 'Knockoff'.

Poppy has announced the details for her new album, ‘Zig’.

Set to arrive on 27th October via Sumerian Records, the album follows up on 2000’s ‘I Disagree’, 2021’s ‘Flux’ and last year’s EP ‘Stagger’.

Recorded with producer Ali Payami, as well as her long-term collaborative partner Simon Wilcox, the news comes alongside a taster of the album, ‘Knockoff’, and ahead of a co-headline tour with PVRIS next month.

The dates read:

18 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo
19 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
22 San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
24 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
25 Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theatre
26 Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas
28 Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
29 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre

01 San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theatre
02 Houston, TX – House of Blues
03 Oklahoma City, OK – Tower Theatre
06 Kansas City, MO – The Truman
07 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
09 St Louis, MO – The Pageant
10 Columbus, OH – KEMBA Live!
13 Pittsburgh, PA – Roxian Theatre
14 Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
15 Toronto, ON – HISTORY

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'
Ezra Furman has released a new EP, 'Sex Education - Songs From Season 4'
Creeper show off a new side to the band with their new single, 'Black Heaven'