Post War Glamour Girls announce new album, premiere ‘Chipper’

They'll tour the UK this spring, too.
Post War Glamour Girls are back with a new album, ‘Swan Songs’, due for release on 21st April via Hide & Seek Records. Check out lead single ‘Chipper’ below, first on Dork.

‘Swan Songs’ – the follow up to 2015’s ‘Feeling Strange’ and 2014 debut ‘Pink Fur’ – isn’t afraid to tackle difficult subjects, touching on themes of stress, anxiety, depression, the class system, religion, war and government.

It was recorded in the remote village of Skerray on the North Coast of Scotland, with producers Jamie Lockhart and Lee Smith of Greenmount Studios.

“We decided with this album that we wanted to get lost during the recording process,” explains frontman and lyricist James Smith. “To let it consume us entirely throughout. No distractions from our day to day lives. No dashing mid-take to get to work on time. No phone calls from our landlords. No other commitments. Just two solid weeks of living it.”

“This record is the product of the band’s dependence on each other in isolation,” he adds. “It is a record of peace, love and understanding.”

Catch the band at an album launch show at the Brudenell Social Club in Leeds on 21st April, followed by a full UK tour in May:


11 Come Play With Me All-Dayer, Hebden Bridge


04 Outlines Festival, Sheffield


21 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds


04 Maguire’s Pizza Bar, Liverpool

06 Crux, Wakefield

09 The Polar Bear, Hull

10 Pop Records, Sunderland

11 Bar Bloc, Glasgow

12 The Cluny, Newcastle

13 The Fulford Arms, York

16 The Portland Arms, Cambridge

17 The Waiting Rooms, London

18 The Owl Sanctuary, Norwich

19 Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham

20 Gullivers, Manchester

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend