Promise And The Monster has released her new EP, ‘Chewing Gum’

Give the six-tracker a listen now.

Promise And The Monster has released her new EP, ‘Chewing Gum’.

The six-track release features her previous synth-pop tracks ‘Beating Heart’ and ‘Closed My Eyes’, and is out now via Icons Creating Evil Art.

A record that touches on themes such as the bond between sisters (‘Beating Heart’), unrequited love (‘Diamonds on Concrete’) and, perhaps unexpectedly, the circus (‘One Summer’), it’s a cinematic collection.

“‘Chewing Gum’ is a collection of songs that are dreamy, dark and romantic and spins little stories from hell,” she explains.

Give it a listen below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Holly Humberstone has released a new single from her upcoming debut - check out 'Into Your Room'
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'