Prophets Of Rage announce debut EP ‘The Party’s Over’

The supergroup’s first effort will feature two original numbers and three live covers
Protest supergroup Prophets Of Rage have announced details of their debut EP, titled ‘The Party’s Over’ and set for release on August 25th.

The EP will feature two original studio numbers, made up of the self-titled ‘Prophets Of Rage’ and fresh number ‘The Party’s Over’ (they do love self-titling everything right?) alongside three live recordings of RATM classic ‘Killing In The Name Of’, Public Enemy’s ‘Shut Em Down’ and their very own version of the Beastie Boys classic ‘No Sleep Till Brooklyn’ – topically titled ‘No Sleep Till Cleveland’ after their recent visit to the Republican National Convention in, well…. you get the idea.

It follows a huge summer of tour dates across the US, causing mayhem and y’know playing a whole heap of angry anti-establishment anthems.

Check out recent single ‘Prophets Of Rage’ below:

‘ frameborder=’0’ allowfullscreen>

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer