Pumarosa are back with a brand new album, ‘Devastation’

They're a band evolved on thumping lead single 'Fall Apart'.

On their debut record ‘The Witch’, Pumarosa scored a much desired five-stars-out-of-five from your mates at Dork. So, obviously, we are quite giddy with excitement to bring the news that the band are back(!), back(!!) and indeed BACK(!!!) with a brand new album.

Titled ‘Devastation’, the band’s second full-length is set to arrive on 1st November, and is previewed by a brand new single, ‘Fall Apart’.

A transformation for the group, they’ve evolved into something all together different from their debut. Digging into more electronic influences, it’s as weird and wonderful as you’d expect.

Working with St Vincent producer John Congleton in LA, they were joined by Tool bassist Justin Chancellor for the recording.

You can check out ‘Fall Apart’ below.

Pumarosa will support the release with a run of live dates. After a London show at the end of this month, they’ll hit the road for a run in November.

The dates read:

30 London Electrowerkz

18 Newcastle Cluny
19 Glasgow St Lukes
20 Birmingham Castle & Falcon
21 Manchester Academy 3
22 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
25 Bristol Thekla
26 Brighton Patterns
27 London EartH
29 Dublin Workman’s Club

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'