Pumarosa have announced their debut album ‘The Witch’

You can stream a brand new track, 'Dragonfly', too.
Last time we talked to Pumarosa, back at the end of last year, they were “halfway in the transition between polishing and buffing” their debut album. From the sounds of their latest track, ‘Dragonfly’, it’s come up all sparkly.

The track was given a first spin on Huw Stephens’ BBC Radio 1 show last night, and is streaming online now. A relatively sparse yet pleasingly strong willed brooder, you can check it out below.

It comes along with news of that debut full-length, which is set for release on May 19th. Titled ‘The Witch’, you can pre-order it now.

Pumarosa go on tour this April. Their UK run kicks off in Birmingham on 17th April. They’ll then head to Glasgow, Manchester and London. You can find the full dates under the player.


17 Birmingham Hare and Hounds

18 Glasgow Poetry Club

19 Manchester Soup Kitchen

20 London Oval Space

22 Paris Le Pop Up Du Label

24 Berlin Badehaus Szimpla

26 Hamburg Prinzenbar

28 Amsterdam Paradiso Nord

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Emily Burns celebrates love with her brand new single, 'Balcony Floor'
Honesty have released a new double A-side single, 'U&I' / 'Tune In Tune Out'
Sum 41 have signed to Rise Records and dropped a new single