Radiohead’s new album ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ is here

After a week of intense build up, Radiohead's ninth studio album is finally released, after Google Play go live before the 7pm release date.
It’s here. After a week of hype, buzz and Big Opinions, Radiohead’s ninth studio album is available now.

Titled ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’, the band’s new full-length has appeared early on Google Play (see screengrab here, in case they take it down – Ed). A physical release is planned for June 17th.

Update: Google Play has now taken the album down, presumably until its original 7pm release time.

Update 2: It’s now streaming on Apple Music.

Update 3: And you can now get it direct from the band here.

The band’s first album since 2011’s ‘The King Of Limbs’, it includes the two tracks debuted online last week, ‘Burn the Witch’ and ‘Daydreaming’.

The record also includes a number of songs that have been played live previously, possibly most notably ‘True Love Waits’ – a fan favourite that dates back over two decades, written originally back in 1995 and appearing on the band’s ‘I Might Be Wrong: Live Recordings’ from 2001.

The full tracklisting reads:

‘Burn The Witch’


‘Decks Dark’

‘Desert Island Disk’

‘Ful Stop’

‘Glass Eyes’


‘The Numbers’

‘Present Tense’

‘Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief’

‘True Love Waits’

There will also be a special edition of ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’, available from September. It includes:

+ Case bound album, inspired by the albums for 78rpm shellac records in the library of La Fabrique, France

+ 32 pages of artwork

+ The 11 track album on two heavyweight 12″ vinyl records

+ Two compact discs: one with the album and one with two extra tracks

+ Recording tape belly band applied (This is a piece of a Radiohead ½ inch master tape from an actual recording session.The tape degrades over time and becomes unplayable. Each loop contains about ¾ of a second of audio – which could be from any era in the band’s recording past going back to Kid A.)

+ 320kbit MP3 or 16-bit WAV of the 11 track album available to download immediately

You can order a copy direct from the band here.

‘ frameborder=’0’ allowfullscreen>

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer