Radiohead’s Coachella set is plagued by technical difficulties

Those damned aliens, at it again.
Radiohead’s headline set at Coachella was met with technical difficulties last night (April 14th, though it actually took place this morning UK time – Ed).

The band were barely into their set before being plagued by feedback and cut outs. ‘Full Stop’ and ’15 Step’ were amongst the songs effected, as the band – who initially didn’t realise the problem – ended up leaving the stage for a short time. Thom Yorke put the problems down to “fuckin’ aliens again.”

Returning, there were further issues during ‘Let Down’, after which the band departed for a second time. Returning, Yorke joked: “Can you actually hear me now? I’d love to tell you a joke, lighten the mood or something like that, but this is Radiohead, so fuck it.”

The full set list read:

1 Daydreaming

2 Desert Island Disk

3 Ful Stop

4 Airbag

5 15 Step

[Brief Intermission]

6 The National Anthem

7 Let Down

[Brief Intermission 2]

8 Street Spirit (Fade Out)

9 Bloom

10 Identikit

11 Everything in its Right Place

12 There There

13 Weird Fishes/Arpeggi

14 Burn The Witch

15 Idioteque

16 Nude

17 Creep

[Encore 1]

18 You and Whose Army?

19 No Surprises

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'