Rina Sawayama has shared a new music video for ‘Frankenstein’

The track is a cut from ‘Hold The Girl’, which was released in September via Dirty Hit.
Photo credit: Thurstan Redding

Rina Sawayama has shared a new music video for ‘Frankenstein’.

It is the fourth track from her recent LP to receive a music video accompaniment, following ‘This Hell’, title track ‘Hold The Girl’, and ‘Hurricanes’.

The moody single is matched with an equally dark visual style, making it a very fitting release for Halloween 2022 – the holiday lands on Monday, October 31st. It is a cut from Sawayama‘s ‘Hold The Girl’, which Dork’s 5-star review said cements her as “pop’s best outcast”.

You can watch the new music video for ‘Frankenstein’ here:

Sawayama just completed her UK tour with a final sold-out show at London’s Brixton academy. The Japanese-British singer is set to appear as a featured musical guest on this weekend’s Strictly Come Dancing Halloween special.

You can listen to ‘Hold The Girlhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

  1. Minor Feelings
  2. Hold The Girl
  3. This Hell
  4. Catch Me In The Air
  5. Forgiveness
  6. Holy (Til You Let Me Go)
  7. Your Age
  8. Imagining
  9. Frankenstein
  10. Hurricanes
  11. Send My Love To John
  12. Phantom
  13. To Be Alive
Frozemode have dropped their new single 'Black Hole', exploring themes of introspection and escapism
Graphic Nature have released a new single about the attraction of the shiny new thing, 'Human'
Gut Health drops new single 'Separate States' and announces European tour dates