Rina Sawayama is teasing a deluxe edition of her debut album with new pop hit, ‘LUCID’

The two-CD album is out next month.

Rina Sawayama is teasing a deluxe edition of her debut album.

‘SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition’ is out from 4th December, preceded by her new pop hit, ‘Lucid’.

“It’s about living a different life through dreaming,” she says, “whether it’s to be with the dream girl or to be the dream girl. Me and Lauren Aquilina wrote this together on the floor of my tiny rented living room back in early 2018. Bloodpop sent us the beat and the melody flowed out so easily that I remember at one point I started hoovering cos I knew this would be easy to write lol. I’ve kept this song secret for 2 years so I’m so excited to finally release it to the world! 2020’s been a tough year so I wanted to finish it off with a dance bop to take us into a more hopeful 2021.”

The drop follows the recent news of her biggest headline show to date, at London’s Roundhouse on 17th November 2021. She’s also got her now-sold-out rescheduled-from-this-year Dynasty tour in March.

‘SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition’

Disc 1:
1. Dynasty
2. XS
3. STFU!
4. Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)
5. Akasaka Sad
6. Paradisin’
7. Love Me 4 Me
8. Bad Friend
9. Fuck This World (Interlude)
10. Who’s Gonna Save U Now?
11. Tokyo Love Hotel
12. Chosen Family
13. Snakeskin

Disc 2:
2. We Out Here (Bonus Track)
3. Bees & Honey (Bonus Track)
4. Love It If We Made It
5. XS (Live)
6. STFU! (Acoustic)
7. Bad Friend (Acoustic)
8. Chosen Family (Acoustic)
9. Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) – Pabllo Vittar Remix
10. XS feat. Bree Runway – Remix
11. Bad Friend – Dream Wife Remix

SNAYX have confirmed a new tour, including a night at London's Village Underground
Enter Shikari have booked an intimate new tour for November and December
Leigh-Anne has confirmed her debut headline tour