Roskilde Festival confirms first lot of bands

Angel Olsen and Of Mice & Men are among those set to play.
Roskilde Festival has announced its first few bands for 2017.

Playing next year’s event will be: Angel Olsen (pictured), Moderat/Modeselektor, Trentemøller, Afenginn, Angel Olsen, G-Eazy, Gangly, Hieroglyphic Being, Jenny Hval, Marching Church, Mats Gustafsson’s Nu Ensemble ”Hidros Zap”, Of Mice & Men, Pig Destroyer, 67 and Romperayo.

Head of Programme Anders Wahrén says: “In many ways, Roskilde Festival is about discovering the music you didn’t know you were going to love, and even with more than 160 acts yet to be announced, next year’s festival is sure to offer both headliners and bands that are ready to break through to a wider audience.”

Roskilde will take place from 24th June – 1st July in Denmark, with tickets going on sale from 15th November.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Mysterines have announced their new album, 'Afraid Of Tomorrows'
The Church of Blood Records all-dayer has confirmed Black Honey, Courting and more
Lizzy McAlpine has announced a new headline tour