Ruel has announced his debut album, ‘4th Wall’

He's also shared new single 'Must Be Nice'.
Photo Credit: Michelle Grace Hunder

Ruel has confirmed a release date for his debut album.

The British-Australian singer/songwriter will drop ‘4th Wall’ on 3rd March via RCA Records, preceded by new single ‘Must Be Nice’.

“’MUST BE NICE’ is the first time I’ve ever released a ballad as a single,” he explains, “and it would have to be one of my favourite tracks on the record. Lyrically it’s such an easy song to grasp, essentially, it’s just about a break up. But I wanted to take a step back and try and give it a new perspective. All break ups are difficult in their own way, but when you see the other person getting on with their life, it hits so much harder. I feel like the lyric “fuck it must be nice” captures that perfectly.”

Check out the single below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer