Sad Boys Club have released a new debut album teaser, single ‘Lumoflove’

The band's debut full-length will be released in May.
Photo credit: Nicholas O'Donnell

Sad Boys Club have released a new single, ‘Lumoflove’.

It’s the latest cut from their debut album, ‘Lullabies From The Lightning Tree’. The band’s first full-length, it will be released on 5th May via Modern Sky accompanied by a UK tour.

Speaking about the album, vocalist Jacob Wheldon says: “It’s almost like a little bit of a coming of age record, it’s just 10 years later than it’s supposed to happen. It’s just for your late twenties and realising the ephemerality of all of that stuff, at this age we’ve all had relationships that haven’t worked out that we thought would last forever, we’ve all loved bands that we thought we were gonna love forever, we’ve all seen beauty in different ways.”

Check out the new track below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

The Cracking Song
To Heal Without a Scar (Is a Waste Of a Good Wound)
Coffee Shop
Something Else
Cemetery Song, 20/5
(You’re) All I Ever Wanna Do

Catch the band live at the following:

19 Warsaw, Poland – Hydrozagadka
21 Prague, Czech Republic – Bike Jesus
23 Paris, France – No.Pi
25 Nijmegen, Netherlands – Merleyn
26 Rotterdam, Netherlands – V11
29 Edinburgh, UK – Stag & Dagger (Festival)
30 Glasgow, UK – Stag & Dagger (Festival)

5 Bristol, UK – Rough Trade
6 Sheffield, UK – Record Junkee
7 Wales, UK – Focus Wales (Festival)
10 Birmingham, UK – Sunflower Lounge
11 Nottingham, UK – Bodega
12 Manchester, UK – Deaf Institute 2
13 Southampton, UK – Joiners
16 Brighton, UK – Komedia Studio
17 London, UK – Oslo Hackney

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Bring Me The Horizon's new single 'AmEN!' features Lil Uzi Vert and Daryl Palumbo of Glassjaw
Madison Beer has announced her debut album with new single, 'Home To Another One'
Lovejoy have shared a video for 'Portrait Of A Blank Slate'