Sam Fender has released a live rendition of ‘Alright’ from his Finsbury Park concert

The collection will arrive in full on December 9th via Polydor Records.
Sam Fender at Finsbury Park on Friday 15th July 2022

With his live LP arriving next month, Sam Fender has released his Finsbury Park performance of ‘Alright’.

The new release follows a previous live rendition of ‘Getting Started’, with the full ‘Live From Finsbury Park’ LP set to arrive on December 9th via Polydor Records, following the original release of ‘Seventeen Going Under’ in October 2021. The collection will include a recent arrival, ‘Wild Grey Ocean’, another unheard track titled ‘Little Bull Of Blithe’, and 16 live performances of songs from across Sam’s discography.

The recordings were captured during his headline show at Finsbury Park on July 15th – a day “proves he’s ready for the biggest festival headline slots,” according to Dork’s live review.

Dork’s 5-star review of the Geordie singer-songwriter’s sophomore album says it, “shows he’s lost none of his fire or ability to cut straight through to the core of the current political shitshow on both sides of the Atlantic”. In the accompanying Dork cover feature, Fender said that the record shows him, “still trying to understand what I’m allowed to be upset about”.

To can listen to ‘Alright (Live From Finsbury Park)here, and watch the official video below:

You can pre-order ‘Live From Finsbury Park’ here. The full tracklist reads as below:

LP1 – Seventeen Going Under – Deluxe Edition
1. Seventeen Going Under
2. Getting Started
3. Aye
4. Get You Down
5. Long Way Off
6. Spit of You
7. Last to Make It Home
8. The Leveller
9. Mantra
10. Paradigms
11. The Dying Light
12. Better of Me
13. Pretending That You’re Dead
14. Angel In Lothian
15. Good Company (Live)
16. Poltergeists
17. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
18. The Kitchen (Live)
19. Alright
20. Wild Grey Ocean
21. Little Bull Of Blithe

LP2 – Live From Finsbury Park
1. Will We Talk?
2. Getting Started
3. Dead Boys
4. Mantra
5. Better Of Me
6. The Borders
7. Spice
8. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
9. Get You Down
10. Spit Of You
11. Alright
12. Play God
13. The Dying Light
14. Saturday
15. Seventeen Going Under
16. Hypersonic Missiles

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Empire State Bastard have announced their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’
Palehound has shared a new single, ‘My Evil’
Blonde Redhead have announced their first album in nearly a decade, ‘Sit Down For Dinner’