Sam Fender has shared a new track, ‘Wild Grey Ocean’, ahead of his ‘Seventeen Going Under’ Deluxe rerelease

The collection will arrive in full on December 9th via Polydor Records.
Sam Fender at Finsbury Park on Friday 15th July 2022

Sam Fender has dropped ‘Wild Grey Ocean’, a new track from the upcoming deluxe edition rerelease of his hit second album, ‘Seventeen Going Under’.

The song is the first of two new songs to be included in the two-disc collection, both of which were recorded during the original studio sessions and reflect on memories of moments throughout Sam’s adolescence.

Seventeen Going Under – Live Deluxe Edition’ & ‘Live From Finsbury Park’ are both set to arrive on December 9th via Polydor Records, following the album’s original release in October 2021. The collection will include the ‘Wild Grey Ocean’, another unheard track titled ‘Little Bull Of Blithe’, and 16 live performances of songs from across the Geordie discography.

The recordings were captured during his headline show at Finsbury Park on July 15th – a day “proves he’s ready for the biggest festival headline slots,” according to Dork’s live review.

You can listen to ‘Wild Grey Oceanhere, and watch the official lyric video below:

You can pre-order ‘Live From Finsbury Parkhere. The full tracklist reads as below:

LP1 – Seventeen Going Under – Deluxe Edition
1. Seventeen Going Under
2. Getting Started
3. Aye
4. Get You Down
5. Long Way Off
6. Spit of You
7. Last to Make It Home
8. The Leveller
9. Mantra
10. Paradigms
11. The Dying Light
12. Better of Me
13. Pretending That You’re Dead
14. Angel In Lothian
15. Good Company (Live)
16. Poltergeists
17. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
18. The Kitchen (Live)
19. Alright
20. Wild Grey Ocean
21. Little Bull Of Blithe

LP2 – Live From Finsbury Park
1. Will We Talk?
2. Getting Started
3. Dead Boys
4. Mantra
5. Better Of Me
6. The Borders
7. Spice
8. Howdon Aldi Death Queue
9. Get You Down
10. Spit Of You
11. Alright
12. Play God
13. The Dying Light
14. Saturday
15. Seventeen Going Under
16. Hypersonic Missiles

You can watch footage of Sam Fender’s ‘Getting Started (Live From Finsbury Park)’ below:

Despite recently canceling some upcoming shows to focus on his mental health, Sam Fender is scheduling to play two sold-out shows at Newcastle’s St. James Park next year, with live dates in Belfast and Dublin following shortly after.

Bambie Thug has unveiled a huge new headline tour for autumn: "Expect magic, music and more"
STONE have dropped their hard-hitting new single, 'Save Me'
Saloon Dion's new video for 'Struck' really sucks (because they're vampires, obviously)