Samia has released a new single, ‘Mad At Me’, from her upcoming second album, ‘Honey’

The 11-track LP is set to arrive on January 27th via Grand Jury.
Photo credit: Sophia Matinazad

Samia has shared ‘Mad At Me’, the second single from her new LP, ‘Honey’.

The track was co-written with Rostam, and features Papa MBye. It comes from her previously-announced second album, ‘Honey’, which is due to arrive on January 27th, and will also include the recent single, ‘Kill Her Freak Out’.

The new song is also accompanied by a music video featuring acclaimed actor Lucas Hedges (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Manchester by the Sea, Lady Bird).

Samia has shared: “The lyrics for ‘Mad At Me’ came from a poem I’d written about imagining what it’d be like to stop caring about what anyone was thinking. I was cosplaying a position that I haven’t experienced –  which is of literally any confidence in my point of view. In the video, we tried to embody that character – a bunch of girls having a good time in spite of it all.”

“It is a big lie,” she admits. “I wrote it with Rostam Batmanglij on the day we met. Such an honor to have Papa Mbye on it!!”

You can listen to ‘Mad At Mehere, and watch the music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Honeyhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

01 Kill Her Freak Out
02 Charm You
03 Pink Balloon
04 Mad At Me
05 Sea Lions
06 To Me It Was
07 Breathing Song
08 Honey
09 Nanana
10 Amelia
11 Dream Song

SAMIA is currently supporting Maggie Rogers on tour – tickets are available here, with the UK dates reading as follows:

1 Glasgow, 02 Academy* 
2 Dublin,  3Olympia Theatre*
4 Birmingham, O2 Academy 
5 Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse*
7 Bristol, O2 Academy
8 Brighton, Brighton Dome*
10 London, Alexandra Palace*
13 London, Pitchfork London (@ The Roundhouse)*

 *Supporting Maggie Rogers

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'