Sampha has announced a new album, and a trio of London shows

He's also shared new single 'Only'.
Photo Credit: Jesse Crankson

Sampha has announced a new album.

His second full-length following Mercury-Prize-winning debut ‘Process’, ‘LAHAI’ will be released on 20th October via Young, preceded by a trio of shows at London’s St John at Hackney Church. He’s also shared new single ‘Only’.

The record sees him collaborate with Yaeji, Léa Sen, Sheila Maurice Grey (Kokoroko), Ibeyi, Morgan Simpson (Black Midi), Yussef Dayes, Laura Groves and Kwake Bass, and is described in a press release as “a communal affair seeing Sampha explore the many ways in which we as humans connect to each other, and to something bigger than ourselves”.

Check out the new single below, and catch Sampha live at the following:

12 London, UK – St John at Hackney Church
13 London, UK – St John at Hackney Church
14 London, UK – St John at Hackney Church

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Stereo Colour Cloud (shaman’s dream)
  2. Spirit 2.0
  3. Dancing Circles
  4. Suspended
  5. Satellite Business
  6. Jonathan L. Seagull
  7. Inclination Compass (Tenderness)
  8. Only
  9. Time Piece
  10. Can’t Go Back
  11. Evidence
  12. Wave Therapy
  13. What If You Hypnotise Me?
  14. Rose Tint
Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date