(Sandy) Alex G has unveiled his new album ‘House of Sugar’, due in September

It's a busy afternoon for albums.

(Sandy) Alex G has announced his new album, ‘House of Sugar’.

His ninth full-length, it’s billed as his “most meticulous, cohesive album yet: a statement of artistic purpose, showing off his ear for both persistent earworms and shifting textures, and the out-there sonic adventurism that’s made previous (Sandy) Alex G records so singular.”

Due for release on 13th September, the record is preceded by lead single ‘Gretel’, which arrives with a video shot by Zev Magasis – check it out below.

The full track listing reads:

01. Walk Away
02. Hope
03. Southern Sky
04. Gretel
05. Taking
06. Near
07. Project 2
08. Bad Man
09. Sugar
10. In My Arms
11. Cow
12. Crime
13. SugarHouse (Live)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'