Seazoo are teasing their upcoming record with second taster-track, ‘Heading Out’

Their full-length is coming next spring.

Welsh fivesome Seazoo have shared a cut from their upcoming album, due spring 2020.

‘Heading Out’ follows on from lead single ‘Throw It Up’, and is billed as a taste of things to come. “We’re so happy to finally start releasing tunes from our new album,” the band explain.

“We changed things up with the recording process this time, rather than doing it all at home, we went to a studio to do most of it, working with Mike Collins at Big Jelly Studios in Ramsgate. It was such a busy but special period and has meant this record is sounding great, it really feels like we’ve stepped it up a gear. We did actually bring the record home to finish off recording so have still kept hold of our DIY ethic.

“In terms of album themes, I’ve tried to really focus on positives, something I’ve not done previously, especially with the first album. It’s definitely a reaction to the first record, I wanted it to be unashamedly optimistic and encouraging. I tried to make Heading Out as simple as I could. A quick sketch of a feeling, intentionally written very quickly.”

Check out ‘Heading Out’ below, and catch the band on tour at the following:

08 Telford’s Warehouse, Chester
15 The Night & Day Café, Manchester (Off The Record)

10 The Lexington, London (Winter Sprinter)

09 The Eagle, Manchester
10 Hug & Pint, Glasgow
11 The Cumberland Arms, Newcastle
16 The Prince Albert, Brighton
18 The Finsbury, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Watch Louis Tomlinson kick off his world tour with a cover of Arctic Monkeys classic '505'
Lovejoy are hitting the road later this year for a brand new UK tour
Lola Young is celebrating the release of her new project with a lyric video for 'Revolve Around You'