Self Esteem has shared a new music video for ‘The 345 – Choose You Edit’

‘Prioritise Pleasure’ received a deluxe rerelease earlier this month.
Photo credit: Olivia Richardson

Rebecca Lucy Taylor AKA Self Esteem has released new visuals for ‘The 345 – Choose You Edit’ – an emotional look back at an unprecedented 18 months.

The track is a cut from Rebecca’s second album, ‘Prioritise Pleasure’, which originally landed in October 2021 and received a deluxe rerelease earlier this month – Dork’s five-star review described the record as, “Self Esteem’s first masterpiece”.

Offering five new bonus acoustic versions with string arrangements, the deluxe release was made in collaboration with Colin Elliot. Self Esteem has said, “Any chance I get to work with Colin Elliot is a joy. Singing the lyrics of ‘Hobbies 2’ over the most beautiful string arrangement was particularly joyful. Thank you to Colin, Toby, The Up North Session Orchestra, my own beautiful band, and the AKlass Collective for helping me make these exclusive versions”.

You can listen to ‘The 345 (Choose You Edit)here, and watch the official music video below:

You can listen to ‘Prioritise Pleasure (Deluxe)’ here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. I’m Fine 
2. Fucking Wizardry 
3. Hobbies 2
4. Prioritise Pleasure 
5. I Do This All The Time
6. Moody 
7. Still Reigning 
8. How Can I Help You
9. It’s Been A While
10. The 345 
11. John Elton
12. You Forever 
13. Just Kids

14. Prioritise Pleasure (Acoustic)
15. You Forever (Acoustic)
16. The 345 (Acoustic)
17. Hobbies (Acoustic)
18. Still Reigning (Acoustic)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'