Shame sign to Dead Oceans, release new single, plan out new tour

The band are encouraging fans to vote.
It’s all going on in the Shame camp – not only have the band announced they’ve signed to Dead Oceans, they’ve also dropped a new single (‘Visa Vulture’, below) and some new tour dates.

The band say of the song: “We wrote ‘Visa Vulture’ when [Theresa] May was only Home Secretary and we’re happy to make it widely available on the eve of probably the most important election we’ll ever vote in as a rallying cry, a wish that we’ll never have to pen another Tory bashing song for at least another 5 years come June 8th.”

Their upcoming tour will take in Glastonbury, Reading & Leeds, Latitude, Green Man and End of the Road, with further headline dates in October. Catch them at:


09 Bristol, Louisiana

10 Leeds, The Lending Room

11 Manchester, Soup Kitchen

12 Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s

13 Liverpool, Buyer’s Club

14 Dublin, Workman’s Club

18 London, Scala

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'