Shamir has announced a new album for August, ‘Homo Anxietatem’

The record is preceded by new single/video, 'Oversized Sweater'.
Photo credit: Matthew James-Wilson

Shamir has announced a new album, ‘Homo Anxietatem’.

His ninth record, it will be released on 18th August via Kill Rock Stars, preceded by new single/video, ‘Oversized Sweater’.

“The first quarter of 2020 before lockdown I felt a lot of anxiety,” he says of the track. “I was fresh out the psych ward and had quit smoking weed and cigarettes cold turkey. I spent the first couple months of 2020 knitting this huge baby blue sweater. It’s basically a wearable security blanket that I used to channel all my anxiety into. I wear it all the time, but most notably in the video for my song ‘Diet’.”

Of the video, he adds: “I found this room set in LA and knew it would be perfect for the video. It was shot and co directed by myself and my friend and tour manager Felix Donate Perez.”

Check it out below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Oversized Sweater
  2. Wandering Through
  3. Our Song
  4. Appetizer
  5. Calloused
  6. Crime
  7. The Beginning
  8. Without You
  9. Obsession
  10. Words
  11. The Devil Said the Blues is All I’ll Know

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'