Sharon Van Etten has shared IDLES’ cover of her track ‘Peace Signs’

Her new double-LP is called 'epic Ten', and features IDLES, Courtney Barnett, Big Red Machine, Fiona Apple and more.
Photo credit: Jen Rosenstein

Sharon Van Etten has released a teaser from ‘epic Ten’, a double LP consisting of her original 2010 album ‘epic’, alongside a new album of all-star covers.

Out digitally on 16th April and physically on 11th June via Ba Da Bing, there’ll also be a documentary and concert stream on 16th and 17th April.

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of ‘epic’’s release, she asked fellow artists she admired to cover one different song from the record. Those featured include Fiona Apple, Lucinda Williams, Courtney Barnett ft. Vagabon, Big Red Machine (Aaron Dessner & Justin Vernon), IDLES, Shamir and St. Panther.

“epic represents a crossroads for me as an artist,” Sharon explains. “Going from intern to artist at Ba Da Bing, from solo folk singer to playing with a band for the first time and beginning to play shows on tour where people showed up. I am in awe of the artists who wanted to participate in celebrating my anniversary and reissue, from young inspiring musicians, to artists who took me under their wing, who I met on tour, and to artists I’ve looked up to since I was a teenager. Each one of these artists continue to influence my writing and provide a sense of camaraderie during this new era of sharing music.”

Check out IDLES‘ cover of ‘Peace Signs’ below.

Sad Night Dynamite have announced their debut album, 'Welcome The Night': "It's hard to fit nuance into 3 minutes"
Johnny Foreigner are back with news of their sixth studio album 'How To Be Hopeful', and a surprise EP drop
Gia Ford has announced her debut album, 'Transparent Things'