Sigrid has released ‘How To Let Go (Special Edition)’ with the brand new track, ‘Everybody Says They’re Fine’

The 12-track album originally dropped back in May via Island Records.

Sigrid has shared a special rerelease of her recent second album, ‘How To Let Go’. The updated tracklist includes several new tracks, including ‘Everybody Says They’re Fine’.

The 12-track album originally dropped back in May via Island Records, with the special edition announced last month alongside the drop of her current single, ‘Blue’.

“I have made acoustic versions of my singles since the beginning, and they’ve (almost) all been done with Askjell, one of my closest friends and collaborators,” Sigrid explains of the project. “It’s been a nice way to check in with the actual songwriting in between heavy promoting, touring, video shoots, and traveling.”

On the new track, the Norweigan singer adds: “‘Everybody Says They’re Fine’ is a song Askjell and I wrote for the album almost two years ago, but wanted to save it for a special moment, so here we are! It’s a song about pressure and just not feeling at your best. I usually try to come to some sort of a conclusion in my choruses, because I find so much joy and release in singing my songs live and feel like there’s a solution or a good takeaway to things, but for this one we decided to just go with that feeling and just say it as it is.”

You can watch the new music video for ‘Everybody Says They’re Fine’ here:

You can listen to ‘How To Let Go (Special Edition)’ in full here – the tracklist reads as below:

1. It Gets Dark  
2. Burning Bridges  
3. Risk Of Getting Hurt  
4. Thank Me Later  
5. Mirror  
6. Last To Know  
7. Dancer  
8. Everybody Says They’re Fine  
9. A Driver Saved My Night  
10. Mistake Like You  
11. Bad life  
12. Grow  
13. High Note

LP2 – Acoustic:
1. It Gets Dark (out in space acoustic)  
2. Burning Bridges (up close, acoustic)  
3. Risk Of Getting Hurt (up close)  
4. Thank Me Later (up close)  
5. Mirror (by the piano, acoustic)  
6. Last To Know (up close)  
7. Blue  
8. Dancer (up close)  
9. Everybody says they’re fine (up close)  
10. A Driver Saved My Night (up close)  
11. Mistake Like You (up close)  
12. Bad life (with Bring Me The Horizon) (acoustic)  
13. Grow (up close)  
14. High Note (up close)

Sigrid’s headline UK tour begins tonight – tickets for all shows are available here, with the dates as below:

4 Liverpool, University Mountford Hall
5 Cardiff, Great Hall
6 Birmingham, 02 Academy
8 Edinburgh, Usher Hall
9 Newcastle, 02 City Hall
10 Manchester, 02 Apollo
12 London, SSE Arena Wembley
24 Dublin, 3Arena

The Norweigan pop export recently featured on Dork’s flagship radio-show-slash-podcast ‘thingy’, Down With Boring, live from Truck Festival – you can catch up on the chaos here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer