Slam Dunk confirms a bunch of bands, including Frank Iero, Sorority Noise and Deaf Havana

The festival visits Birmingham, Leeds and Hatfield this May.
Slam Dunk has confirmed a string of new bands for its 2017 line up, including Frank Iero and the Patience, Sorority Noise and Deaf Havana.

Other new additions include We Are The Ocean, The Maine, Crime In Stereo, Too Close To Touch, WSTR, Seaway, Boston Manor and Stray From The Path.

Henry Cox from Boston Manor comments: “We’re really looking forward to playing this year’s Slam Dunk. The festival last year was a real highlight for us. This year is going to be more sweaty and more intense. Maybe I’ll die.”

They join a bill that already features Neck Deep, Citizen, Turnover, Set It Off, Memphis May Fire, I Prevail, Beartooth, Tonight Alive, Don Broco, Against Me! and headliners Enter Shikari.

Slam Dunk kicks off in Birmingham on Saturday 27th May, heads to Leeds on Sunday 28th May, then finishes up in Hatfield on Monday 29th May. Tickets are on sale now.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'