Slaves have announced their new album, ‘Acts of Fear and Love’

The nine track effort will be with us on 17th August, 'FYI'.

Slaves have announced the details of their third album.

Posting on social media, the duo have revealed that new full-length ‘Acts of Fear and Love’ will be released on 17th August.

It’s “an album we are so very proud of that we decided to put ourselves on the front cover of it”, the band explain – noting it’s the first time they’ve used a photo of themselves in their album artwork.

Snapped by Juergen Teller, the image features Isaac in the bath and Laurie on the loo. Which is an act of fear and which is an act of love – that’s up to you, Dear Reader.

You can see some of the recording of the record, featuring a lot of Isaac in his pants, a snippet of new music, and a superstar producer, in the latest episode of Slaves TV.

Slaves have already offered up the first taster of the record in the form of recent single ‘Cut and Run’. You can check that out, and the album’s tracklisting, below.

‘Acts of Fear and Love’ tracklist:

The Lives They Wish They Had
Cut and Run
Photo Opportunity
Artificial Intelligence
Acts of Fear and Love

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fletcher has released a new single, 'Eras Of Us'
Chappell Roan at London's Heaven: Iconic behaviour from 2023’s breakout pop star
Tate McRae is a star: "I feel like I finally cracked the code"