Sleaford Mods will release a new, self-titled EP in September

Check out 'Stick In A Five And Go'.

Sleaford Mods have announced a new, self-titled EP.

The five-track release is coming on 14th September via Rough Trade Records, preceded by a lyric video for lead single ‘Stick In A Five & Go’.

Of the new material, frontman Jason Williamson says: “The lead tracks are mostly full of violent tendencies that only transpire through imagination.

“People are powerless under the political monster, and the intense anger and frustration morphs into illusions of attacking each other through the bravado of social media, depression and paranoia.”

The full track listing reads:

1. Stick In A Five And Go
2. Bang Someone Out
3. Gallows Hill
4. Dregs
5. Joke Shop

The band are playing three dates in support of the EP, catch them at:

21 London Roundhouse, London, UK
22 London Roundhouse, London, UK
30 Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham, UK

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer