Sleater-Kinney have announced their new album, ‘The Center Won’t Hold’

Check out a brand new track, 'The Future Is Here', now.

Sleater-Kinney have announced their brand new album.

Titled ‘The Center Won’t Hold’, the St. Vincent-produced record set to drop on 16th August, followed by a UK tour early next year.

The news comes alongside another new track from the album, ‘The Future Is Here’, which follows up on last month’s first taster, ‘Hurry On Home’. You can check it out below.

Speaking about the new music, drummer Janet Weiss explains: “I think for Carrie and Corin it was liberating to explore a different sound palette.”

“Instead of just going into the studio to document what we’d done, we were going in to explore and to find the essence of something. To dig in deeper,” continues vocalist and guitarist Carrie Brownstein, while the third part of the iconic trio, Corin Tucker reveals that working on new music “was like this manic energy of empowerment.”

The UK and Ireland tour will visit:

26 London, UK – O2 Academy Brixton
27 Manchester, UK – Manchester Academy
28 Glasgow, UK – Barrowland Ballroom

01 Dublin, IRE – Vicar Street

The tracklisting for ‘The Center Won’t Hold’ reads:

01 The Center Won’t Hold
02 Hurry on Home
03 Reach Out
04 Can I Go On
05 Restless
06 Ruins
08 Bad Dance
09 The Future Is Here
10 The Dog/The Body
11 Broken

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'