Sleigh Bells are back with their new album, ‘Texis’

They're currently working on plans for a 2022 UK tour, too.
Photo credit: Chris Vultaggio

Sleigh Bells are back with their new album, ‘Texis’.

The duo’s next full-length will arrive on 10th September via Lucky Number, preceded by new single ‘Locust Laced’.

“We stopped worrying about whether or not we’re in or out of our comfort zone, or if we were being repetitive or formulaic,” Derek Miller says of their latest material.

“The thing I’m most attracted to is the juxtaposition of happy and sad, melancholy and hope,” he adds. “A lot of this is about trying to hold on to a shred of optimism through sheer force of will, and I hope this music can give people some joyful energy and confidence.”

The full tracklisting reads:

  1. SWEET75
  2. An Acre Lost
  3. I’m Not Down
  4. Locust Laced
  5. Knowing
  6. Justine Go Genesis
  7. Tennessee Tips
  8. Rosary
  9. Red Flag Flies
  10. True Seekers
  11. Hummingbird Bomb
Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date