Slipknot’s new album ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ is coming on 9th August

Obliterate your ears with a brand new track, 'Unsainted', now.

Slipknot have announced their much anticipated new album, ‘We Are Not Your Kind’.

The band’s sixth full-length is set to arrive on 9th August via Roadrunner Records, and comes alongside a brand new track, ‘Unsainted’. You can check it out, complete with an M. Shawn Crahan directed video, below.

Guitarist Jim Root explains: “This is the most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, SLIPKNOT wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” adds Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

To kick off their new album run, Slipknot have unveiled all new masks. You can check them out in the photo above, and find the album’s tracklist below.

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fletcher has released a new single, 'Eras Of Us'
Chappell Roan at London's Heaven: Iconic behaviour from 2023’s breakout pop star
Tate McRae is a star: "I feel like I finally cracked the code"