Smashing Pumpkins, State Champs, Slayer and more have joined the bill for Download 2019

The event will take place next June.

Download have announced their second batch of bands for 2019.

The new names read: Alien Weaponry, Anthrax, Badflower, Black Futures, Blackberry Smoke, Dream Theater, Eagles Of Death Metal, I Prevail, The Interrupters, Jinjer, Lamb Of God, Man With A Mission, nothing,nowhere., Our Last Night, Riding The Low, Royal Republic, Slayer, The Smashing Pumpkins, State Champs, Underside, Whitechapel, Yours Truly and Zebrahead.

They’ll join previously announced headliners Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool, as well as Slash featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Trivium, Amon Amarth, Carcass, Delain, Die Antwoord, Me First And The Gimme Gimmes, Opeth, Power Trip, Reel Big Fish, Skindred, Starset, Tesla, The Amity Affliction and Underoath.

The three-day festival takes place from 14th-16th June 2019 at Donington Park, Leicestershire. Visit for more info.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'