SOAK has announced her new album ‘Grim Town’, check out new track ‘Knock Me Off My Feet’

Her second full-length will arrive this April.

SOAK has announced details of her second album.

Titled ‘Grim Town’, the news comes alongside a brand new track, ‘Knock Me Off My Feet’. It’ll be released on 26th April via Rough Trade, and will be supported by a run of shows across the US, UK and Europe over the coming months.

Speaking about the premise of the album, SOAK (aka Bridie Monds-Watson) reveals: “[it’s] a dystopia that I’ve created in my brain: me on the inside, processed into a pretend location. The way I could wrap my head around a lot of what I was going through was to make it feel like something quite physical and real. Once I had the idea of the album being an actual location, exploring the dynamics of this town and what it would look or sound like felt like the right way to give my mental state a personality.”

You can check outr new track ‘Knock Me Off My Feet’, and SOAK’s upcoming UK shows, below.

3 Liverpool Sound City Festival
5 Hit the North – Newcastle, UK
6 Library – Kendal, UK
10 Band On The Wall – Manchester, UK
11 Wardrobe – Leeds, UK
12 King Tuts – Glasgow, UK
14 Hare and Hounds – Birmingham, UK
15 Academy 2 – Oxford, UK
16 Thekla – Bristol, UK
17 Islington Assembly Hall – London, UK

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album