SOPHIE’s debut album ‘Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides’ will be with us in a couple of weeks, ‘FYI’

It's been confirmed for release on 15th June.
SOPHIE’s debut album ‘Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides’ was at one point thought to be arriving this Friday, 8th June. It turns out that was a bit presumptuous – but we now have a firm drop date, and we’ll only have to wait an extra seven days.

Released on 15th June, it follows up on the ‘PRODUCT’ EP, and features the already revealed ‘It’s Okay To Cry’, ‘Ponyboy’ and ‘Faceshopping’.

As well as the new record, there’s also a bunch of shows around the globe planned for the summer. You can catch SOPHIE at:

Jun. 9 – Milan, Italy – Radar Festival

Jun. 15 – Barcelona, Spain – Sonar by Day

Jun. 22 – Brooklyn, NY – LadyLand

Jun. 23 – Mexico City, MX – Traición

Jul. 7 – Trencin, Slovakia – Pohoda Festival

Jul. 12 – Lisbon, Portugal – NOS Alive

Jul. 13 – Bilbao, Spain – Bilbao BBK Live

Aug. 17 – Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop Festival

Sep. 14 – Los Angeles, CA – 1720

Sep. 15 – San Francisco, CA – August Hall

Sep. 16 – Vancouver, BC – Westward Music Festival @ Imperial

Sep. 26 – Toronto, ON – The Mod Club

Sep. 27-29 – Montreal, QC – POP Montreal

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'