Sorry have shared ‘Closer’, the fourth and final single from their second studio album

‘Anywhere But Here’ is due Friday, October 7th, via Domino.
Photo credit: Felix Bayley-Higgins

Sorry have released a new single, ‘Closer’, as the last preview of their imminent second LP, ‘Anywhere But Here’.

The track follows previous releases ‘There’s So Many People That Want To Be Loved’, ‘Let The Lights On’, and ‘Key To The City’.

Commenting on the new track, the London-based group have said: “The lyrics in ‘Closer’ came quickly in one gulp, it felt as if I was talking through quite a few people that had hurt me and me hurting people too. It’s about the person that we are made into sometimes by experiences or desire, and the shame that comes with that. 

“It also is about addiction and the circular spiral of its pattern, rotating and returning,” they continue. ” We wanted it to sound like a  song  from a NYC band in the noughties and the sound developed from there.”

You can listen to ‘Closerhere, and watch the accompanying music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Anywhere But Herehere. The full tracklist reads as below:

1. Let The Lights On
2. Tell Me
3. Key To The City
4. Willow Tree
5. There’s So Many People That Want To Be Loved
6. I Miss The Fool
7. Step
8. Closer
9. Baltimore
10. Hem Of The Fray
11. Quit While You’re Ahead
12. Screaming In The Rain
13. Again

It follows Sorry’s 2020 debut LP ‘925’, which Dork described as “nothing but captivating” in a 5-star review that you can read online here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Blu DeTiger: "I'm creating my own path"
The Streets, Jungle and Cian Ducrot are the latest headliners for Live at The Piece Hall
Blossoms have shared a new Vince Clarke remix of their recent single 'To Do List (After The Breakup)'