Spector’s ‘Ex-Directory’ EP is finally here – stream it now

Better late than never, lads.
Spector have finally released their new EP.

Titled ‘Ex-Directory’, we were promised it would drop back in January. But it didn’t. Nor did it arrive in February. It’s March now, and – y’know – better late than never. It’s Spector. We’ll let them off.

The four track effort features two tracks we’ve already heard – ‘Untitled D’ and ‘Fine Not Fine’, debuted earlier this week – and two we haven’t, ‘Local International’ and ‘Wild Guess’.

The former of the two is described as “the grown up cousin of ‘Moth Boys” ‘Koyoto Garden'”, in case you were wondering. You can stream ‘Ex-Directory’ in full below.

Spector are set to hit the road this May, including an appearance at Leicester’s Handmade Festival. Tickets for the band’s headline shows go on sale today. The dates read:


5 Leicester, Handmade Festival

6 Dorset, Teddy Rocks Festival

20 Sheffield, The Plug

21 Nottingham, Bodega

22 Bristol, Thekla

23 Manchester, Gorilla

24 London, Scala

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album